Veronique : The 3rd Republic Novels : Volume Four : Seth Lynch

Veronique : The 3rd Republic Novels : Volume Four : Seth Lynch

  • £8.95
    Unit price per 
  • Save £0.00
Tax included.


VERONIQUE, Volume 4 of the critically acclaimed 3rd Republic series begins shortly after the events that take place in Volume 3 : The Paris Ripper 

When the body of a child is found murdered in a quiet French village, local gendarme Lieutenant Aucouturier calls in the help of Roban, an investigator from Paris who happens to be recuperating in the area.

Between them, the two detectives pursue the killer of the young girl while navigating the sometimes tangled lives and politics of the close-knit village community.

"Rivalries, revenge and uncomfortable truths from the past all collide in another tour de force from Seth lynch as his 3rd Republic Series continues to grow from strength to strength."  

 

PRAISE FOR SETH LYNCH


“Salazar is richly cinematic and completely enthralling with a great sense of time and place, as well as a great deal of wry humour.”

“Knowing well the parts of France where the story unfolds, I realize that this book has been meticulously researched, and the pictures painted and the setting of the characters are perfectly described and richly amplified. Lynch has created a lead character in Salazar that is up there with the Colombos and the Wallanders of this genre, and I look forward impatiently to the second book, in what I'm sure will be a long-lived series.” 

“Fans of Highsmith's Ripley or Chandler's Marlow will love this book as much as just about anybody simply looking for an absorbing holiday read.”

“A real page turner. Salazar is so much more than a crime novel and a real insight into the minds and lives in those post war Paris years, accompanied by knowledgeable descriptive detail of people and places.”

“An enjoyable read that takes you on a trip back to 1930 Paris. Salazar is on a mission to find more than just a man but his new identity in a turbulent time and place.”

"If you want a book which has fast paced action, plenty of snappy lines and transports you to another time then Salazar delivers."

"Salazar is a fascinating character, with a wonderful wry and dry sense of humour.

"Slick and evocative, The Paris Ripper is a period thriller of the highest calibre."

"Tough, robust and authentic, the streets of 1930's Paris are masterfully evoked in this first outing for Chief Inspector Belmont. With a killer who needs stopping, it's chilling, tense and dangerous, and marks the start of an exciting new series." 

"A gruesome murder starts a labyrinthine investigation that digs below Paris' glittery surface and unearths the city's dark underbelly. The Paris Ripper is a vivid and gripping slice of historical crime fiction."