River Bottom Blues : Ricky Bush

River Bottom Blues : Ricky Bush

  • £0.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save £1.69
Tax included.

Book 1 of The Crime Fighting Bluesman series

Mitty Andersen knows that rising blues star Bobby Tarleton didn’t die of a heroin overdose. He’d blown enough blues harmonica notes with Bobby to know that he’d never let anything get in the way of his music. MItty suspects foul play and he’s determined to put his investigative skills to work to find out what really happened.

Mitty hits the blues circuit with his partner Pete Bolden, and rounds up a posse disguised as a blues band. They gig the juke joints and blues bars throughout Southeast Texas and Louisiana, hoping to uncover the truth about Bobby T’s death. It doesn’t take long for Mitty to figure out that Bobby T just might be the latest in a decades long string of serial murders aimed at eliminating “those who play the Devil’s music.”
"A hell of a tale full of the blues"
"Lots of intrigue and surprises! Love the blues musical setting"
"Great writing and plot escalation - Ricky Bush knows his stuff."
"I was hooked from the first sentence..." 
More books in this series...
  • Volume Two: The Devils Blues
  • Volume Three: Howling Mountain Blues

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review